Clarkstown Police Youth Academy Graduates 19

Class of Fall 2011 attended a 10-week session


The 19 members of the Fall 2011 Clarkstown Police Youth Academy graduating class received spent 10 weeks going through training much like they would at a police academy.  That culminated last night when they received certificates and congratulations from town officials.

Town Supervisor Alex Gromack thanked the teens for making the commitment.

“We certainly believe you have learned valuable lesson about law enforcement, about life,” he said.

Council member Frank Borelli noted the youths got a first-hand opportunity to see what the career of a police officer is like.  

The graduates are: 

Jon Brown
Aaron Jones
Brian Kemper
Kevin Leonard
Le’Oul Makonnen
Jake Pfeifer
James Shupe
Dylan Sierpinski
John Carozza
Lucas Burger
Craig Ferguson
Dylan Ferguson
Lavdrim Gjonbalag
Erin Peters
Daniel Rivera
Kyle Rogoff
Raphael Valladares
James Campolo
Chris Montera

The spring class graduated 21 teens from local high schools.  The town has had the program for 11 years. 


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »