O'Connell Tournament Draws Wrestling Competition to Pearl River

Nyack, Tappan Zee, Clarkstown North and East Ramapo join Pearl River among the Rockland County schools competing at the Michael O'Connell Wrestling Tournament Friday.

The 33rd annual Michael O'Connell Wrestling Tournament will draw 15 teams to Pearl River High School Friday, including five more from Rockland County.

Competition begins at 10 a.m. with the semifinals expected to start at approximately 4 p.m. Clarkstown North, North Rockland, Nyack, Tappan Zee and East Ramapo will join host Pearl River in representing Rockland County. Tappan Zee is the defending champion. Pearl River last won the tournament in 1983-84.

Admission is $3 for non-wrestlers at the morning session, $3 for the finals and $5 for all day. 

The full list of participating schools is as folllows:

  • Clarkstown North
  • Dobbs Ferry
  • East Ramapo
  • Hendrick Hudson
  • Irvington
  • Lakeland/Panas
  • North Rockland
  • Nyack
  • Pearl River
  • Sleepy Holow
  • Tappan Zeee
  • Warwick
  • Washingtonville
  • Westlake


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »